So in all honesty I started this post over a week ago and have been struggling with the direction I wanted it to take. The last week has forced my hopes to soar, my heart to hurt, and millions of questions in regards to “what is next” to flutter through my mind. So it is with the coincidental wise words of friends that I decided to be honest, to be simple, and ask a huge favor. Here it goes!

Lately, deep in my heart I have had the desire to throw my hands up, turn my heard, close my eyes, crawl in a hole and just give up. Living “off- grid” really doesn’t sound all that bad, right? I look out over the tragedy in the world and the politics playing out in this country and wonder what tomorrow will bring. I ask whether or not people have hearts, souls, and faith. I ask myself if as a nation we have become so entitled, spoiled, and self righteous that we don’t stop to look beyond the end of our nose or apply lessons from our past to our lives. Deep down, I wonder what my grandparents would have done, would they have set aside the foundation on which their ability to reside in this country was set on? Turning my head, throwing my hands in the air is not a solution, but part of the problem…. So, I shake my head clear and think about what is important and why “off -grid” is not the solution. 13558742_10206635918525175_5297340711586269329_oIt’s my family and the promise of each new day that tells me to find another way.

Tomorrow is what I desire to provide for my family, my friends, and neighbors. Tomorrow , quite frankly, is what I desire to make possible even for those whom I conflict with. Tomorrow is uncertain and that needs to change!

The question then become- HOW?!

I truly believe that it all goes back to me and you, you and I! We do not need others telling us how they can make things great. There is no trillion dollar plan that will solve our problems. Speech after speech, plan after grand plan will not make our troubles disappear. The solution is much simpler and greater than that…. it is you and I.

There is true magic in the power of 1! 10694475_10204851557547897_3429914000056718470_oThere is something heart warming in knowing that simple things like unconditionally greetings others, offering assistance, and providing people the opportunity to rise above temptation and make good choices.  Sure we can lock people up, take away their rights, provide hand outs so that they can get by. Heck, we can even blow them up, but it doesn’t solve the problems. Those actions are band-aids to a surface lesions with roots of origination in our hearts and minds. To change the need to band-aid actions, we need to cure the cause. The only prescription out there comes back to us. To morals, values, pride based on hard work and earned accomplishments, and God! We need to be able to stand on the footings on which our country was established, hold them high, respect them and live by them. We must stop finger pointing and take responsibility.  We must not let fear push us aside and become dependent and servants. We need to be able to think, problem solve, function in society- giving back, and we must be civil!IMG_6199

Tomorrow is full of possibilities- good and evil! The direction that it goes is up to me and you! Take time to examine what tomorrow will be… make it memorable, make it meaningful, make it make a positive difference for someone else!

We can do this… There will be a tomorrow to look forward to…America will be Great by the power  1 almighty God working within each of us!

 

 

 

